Connecting over 25 millions NRIs worldwide
Most trusted Name in the NRI media


The desi who's who in Obama administration

Washington, Oct 24-- A number of Indian Americans have made their mark in the Obama administration.

Rajiv Shah - USAID administrator
Aneesh Chopra - first chief technology officer
Vivek Kundra - chief information officer
Anish Goel - senior staffer of the National Security Council
Vikram Singh - senior defence advisor to Richard Holbrooke, special representative for Afghanistan and Pakistan
Neal Katyal - acting solicitor general
Rashad Husain - US representative to the Organisation of the Islamic Conference
Farah Pandith - US special representative to Muslim communities
Farooq Kathwari, Sunil Puri, Amardeep Singh - all three serve on the Presidential Advisory Commission on Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders

Preet Bharara - US attorney for New York
Preeta Bansal - senior policy advisor in the Office of Management and Budget
Subra Suresh - director of the National Science Foundation
Arun Majumdar - director of the Advanced Research Projects Agency - Energy in the US Department of Energy.



President Obama