Serving over 25 millions NRIs worldwide
Most trusted Name in the NRI media
We never stop working for you, NRI PEOPLE- OUR NETWORK
















New Democratic Party

New Democratic Party (NDP)  Sweep to power in British Columbia (BC), Canada
Eight  NRIs of Punjabi Community have emerged Winners

Los Angeles, October. 26, 2020 A.Gary Singh

New Democratic Pary won a majority government by securing an absolute majority with 55 seats in the 87-member House in the British Columbia election on this weekend, Saturday, OCT 24, 2020

 Eight NRI candidates belong to the ruling New Democratic Party, which secured an absolute majority with 55 seats in the 87-member House

These Eight NRI candidates are:

Rachna Singh

Surrey-Green Timber

The NDP's Rachna Singh has won the election in Surrey-Green Timber. . She defeated Dilraj Atwal of the Liberal Party.

She  is a Canadian politician and trade unionist, who was elected to the Legislative Assembly of British Columbia in the 2017 provincial election.

She represents the electoral district of Surrey-Green Timbers as a member of the British Columbia New Democratic Party caucus.....Read More

Harry Bains

The NDP's Harry Bains has won the election in Surrey-Newton

He was first elected in May 2005 and re-elected to the legislature in May 2009.Harry Bains was also re-elected as the MLA for Surrey-Newton in May 2013.

Last terms Harry served as opposition critic for Olympics and for Transportation and Infrastructure.....Read More

Raj Chouhan

The NDP's Raj Chouhan has won the election in Burnaby-Edmonds

Raj Chouhan, Deputy Speaker of Canada's British Columbia Legislative Assembly, on Tuesday called upon Punjab Speaker Rana K.P. Singh here and discussed the possibility of establishing a partnership agreement between the two assemblies......Read More

Jagrup Brar

The NDP's Jagrup Brar has won the election in Surrey-Fleetwood. Brar retained his Surrey-Fleetwood seat. He belongs to Deon village in Bathinda.

Jagrup Brar was first elected as the MLA for Surrey Panorama Ridge on October 28, 2004 and was re-elected on May 17, 2005.Jagrup serves as Opposition Critic for Employment and Income Assistance.....Read More


Ravi Kahlon
Delta North

The NDP's Ravi Kahlon has won the election in Delta North. Ravi Kahlon retained his Delta North seat.

Ravi Kahlon, Canadian field hockey player, was elected as the MLA for Delta North in 2017. Ravi got international senior cap for the Men's National Team in 2000 against Malaysia in Brussels. He is a two time Olympian in the sport for Team Canada and has been inducted into the Delta Sports Hall of Fame....Read More

Aman Singh

The NDP's Amandeep Singhhas won the election in Richmond-Queensborough 2020. Aman Singh defeated Jas Johal from Richmond-Queensborough.

Aman Singh is a Canadian politician, who was elected to the Legislative Assembly of British Columbia in the 2020 British Columbia general election. He represents the electoral district of Richmond-Queensborough as a member of the British Columbia New Democratic Party.....Read More

Jinny Sims, Joginder Kaur

The NDP's Jinny Sims won the election in Surrey-Panorama 2020

 Jinny Sims alias Joginder Kaur visited her alma mater in Pabwan village, Punjab India. She said she is very happy to come here as she had completed her primary education from this school in the 1960s. She expressed deep concern over the use of drugs in Punjab.......Read More

Niki Sharma

The NDP's Niki Sharma has won the election in Vancouver-Hastings 2020

Niki is a lawyer and community builder dedicated to making life better for people. Her legal practice focused on representing Indigenous people, including residential school survivors. She is a passionate advocate for reconciliation.
In 2017, Niki worked closely with the BC NDP Minister of State for Child Care, Katrina Chen, to deliver $10-a-day child care for BC families....Read More