Connecting 30 millions NRIs worldwide
Most trusted Name in the NRI media

Lions Club of Little India Installation Ceremony
Kantilal Shah Unanimously Elected President of Lions Club of Little India

Los Angeles, June 26, 2018
Dilip Butani, A.Gary Singh

A gala event was organized by Lions Club of Little India for Club’s installation ceremony at The Tandoor Restaurant, Orange, CA.  Festivities began at 7:00 PM and ended around 11:30 PM, with a turnout of more than 120 people in attendance.

The program began with a fellowship and registration hour where the audience interacted with each other. They utilized the opportunity to network and meet and greet old friends & also make new friends and acquaintances. 

The installation ceremony began with Chairman Dilip Butani inviting to the stage; the President Ajay Khetani, Secretary Amrit Bhandari, Incoming President Kantilal Shah and the invited guests that included Past District Governor Lion Manny Sanchez, Former Assemblywoman Young Kim, Cerritos Mayor-Pro-Tem Naresh Solanki and former Cypress Mayor Dr Prakash Narain. President Khetani welcomed everyone and invited Secretary Bhandari to recite pledge of allegiance. Both Khetani and Bhandari spoke about Club’s various activities and projects. Next Mayor Pro Tem Solanki after a short speech gave certificates of recognition to Butani, Khetani, Bhandari and Shah.

Butani then introduced Young Kim who complemented the Club for its various activities. Next Shah introduced Dr Narain who spoke high about the Club. After that Bhandari introduced Past Governor Sanchez and invited him to install the team for 2018-19. The new team members are Dilip Butani-Chairman, Kantilal Shah-President, Amrit Bhandari-Secretary, Ajay Khetani-Treasurer, Ramesh Bhatt, Dinesh Gala & Siddharth Pathak-Vice-Presidents, Bharat Shah-Lion Tamer, Subhash Tolia- Tail Twister, and Suresh Bhatti - Membership Chairman. The Borad od Directors has Uka Solanki as Chairman and Darshan Shah, Hark vasa, , Nauzad Sadry, Harish Dhruv, Kamlesh Chauhan, Ram Tasildar, Bhavna Chawla, Aparna Hande, Charu Shivkumar, Gunwant Mehta, Jash Patel, Bhavin Mehta, Rupa Sethna, Samir Gajjar and Chandru Shroff as members.

Lion Kantilal Shah in his acceptance speech  thanked the Lions Club for giving him the opportunity to serve them. The ceremony was followed by a wonderful music program by versatile singers Nauzad Sadry, Ram Tasildar and Bhavna Chawla.  This was followed by a sumptuous dinner. Overall, it was a fun-filled evening.