Connecting over 25 millions NRIs worldwide
Most trusted Name in the NRI media
PCC, Punjabi Community Center, Inc.


LA Punjabi Community Center (PCC) celebrates Vaisakhi  2015


Los Angeles, April 07, 2015
NRIpress-Club/ Karen/Gary Singh

In Los Angeles, Punjabi Community Center, Inc. (PCC) welcomes the Vaisakhi 2015 Celebrations with a full of energy from the audience, volunteers , participants and sponsors on April 04  at Redondo Beach Performing Arts Center 1935 Manhattan Beach Blvd Renodo Beach CA 90278

 The actual performances commenced at about 1:00 pm, was entertained to a non stop entertainment of Bhangra, Gidda, Comedy Skits, Hindi Dances, Punjabi Songs and Cultural Songs.  .

 Baisakhi is one of the largest, most colourful, and probably the loudest festival celebrated by the NRI Sikh community. The holiday, which will be celebrated on April 14 in 2015, also marks the beginning of harvest season for winter crops in India. Sikhism is the fifth largest faith with over 30 million followers worldwide, nearly a million in the U.S.A., serving in every field of endeavor.  They are hardworking, daring and innovative, with strong family values, and proud to honor the sanctity of other faith traditions, cultures, and communities

 Grand Sponsor, Tandoor Cuisine of India, provided a delicious dinner after the show. Sponsors of the event were The Chugh Firm, SmileScape, San Dimas Animal Hospital, Mohs-tek, Raj Atwal, Natraj, Dr. Arinder Chadha, 1-800 Radiator, Inder Singh, Dr. Sahota, Fazoli's Italian Restaurant,  Grocery 4 You, Shiv Singh, Paramjit Singh and family, Sarabjit Singh, Ravijot Grewal, Gurmeet Brar and Family, Surinder Bawa, MS Sandhu, Sukwinder Kaur, Five Rivers Tax, HollyCal Productions, Anupama Kalle Photography and Apna Punjabi Group.

 A big shout out to the volunteers that helped put this event together. Some of them were Iqbal Grewal, Baljit Grewal, Navjot Singh, Rita Patel, Snover Uppal, Shivani Gill, Harpreet Kaur, Minoo Dhani, Navneet Kaur, Narlep Sihota, Lucky Sidhu, Navreet Thind, Baljinder K Sandhu-Basi, Nina Grover, Kiran Boparai, Sarbjit K. Singh, Rameet Dhaliwal, Dalwinder Singh, Sharmila Sidhu, Arvinder Singh, Atul Patel, Sonia Singh, Jaspreet Singh, Navneet Kaur and Shallu Goel.